Wellbeing Australia is a not-for-profit Network* of people and organizations committed to developing the healthy relationships that lead to individual and community wellbeing, especially in education

Directors & Members.


The Directors of Wellbeing Australia Network are Allan Gatenby, Debra Magi, Donné Newbury, and Kathryn Taylor. The Directors are responsible for the administration and funding of what we do. Minutes of Director’s meetings are downloadable at the bottom of this page.


allan-gatenbyAllan Gatenby is a career and talent development coach with a passion for recognizing and developing excellence. He has 30 years experience of educational leadership including 20 years as a Principal and 10 years as an educational consultant in Wellbeing.  He is Immediate Past President of the Career Development Association of Australia, and a member of their national Governance Committee. He was nominated for the National Award in Educational Leadership for change and leadership development.



debra-magiDebra Magi (née Mainwaring) studied and practised Psychology and Education in both the UK and Singapore before arriving in Brisbane in 2003 and relocating to Sydney in 2014. After teaching across many age ranges from preschool to university Debra returned to practice psychology in the community as a specialist Educational & Developmental Psychologist in 2008 in the UK and 2009 in Brisbane, Ipswich and the Gold Coast. Most recently Education Officer Student Wellbeing & Pastoral Care for Sydney Catholic Schools, her practice has since evolved into her current business known as Cared4 by DJM Psychological Services and aims to empower and inspire the people who consult her in ways that promote their wellbeing.



donne-1-reducedDonné Newbury has spent over 25 years working as a clinician and at executive levels in the health sector. She is a dynamic business leader and social entrepreneur with over 20 years experience in general management, strategic leadership and marketing. She brings over 10 years experience as a Board Director on not-for-profit Boards, and currently sits on 5 Boards. Donné has a deep clinical understanding of brain physiology and functioning, and the impact of social and psychological stress.  She’s a strong supporter of positive psychology and the impact it has on the wellbeing of individuals and communities. Donné is a strategic thinker who is highly motivated to make a positive social impact through her work. She is a graduate and member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


kathryn-taylorKathryn Taylor‘s consultation, educational programs and student workshops through her company Turning Point Consulting support individuals in identifying and developing themselves through motivation and engagement. Kathryn offers schools (K-12), educators, students, parents and aligned associations support in creating a platform for positive career evaluation, planning and transition. Presenting with both educational, partnering department, independent and catholic, and corporate experience across a range of sectors and over 18 years expertise in human resources, talent management and career development she provides insight to link education and expectations of the changing workforce.



Wellbeing Australia Network is a not-for-profit public company limited by guarantee, registered with ASIC as ABN 57 154 529 834, and as a Tax Concession Charity with the Australian Taxation Office. The Ordinary (voting) Members of WBAN are Sue Roffey, Ali Palmer, Helen Street, Sue Langley, Alison Soutter, Robyn Hromek, Sue Cahill, Ann-Maree Kelly, Nicky Sloss and Debra Magi. You can become a Member of WBAN by filling in this form: WBAN Membership Application 2017 and submitting it to the Directors. The form explains the obligations of Members, which are limited to supporting our objectives and guaranteeing to contribute not more than $10 to WBAN in the event that the company goes bankrupt.


Director’s Meeting Minutes

Director’s Minutes 20 December 2016 (to be provided)

Director’s Minutes 12 September 2016 (to be provided)

Director’s Minutes 29 June 2016 (to be provided)

Directors Minutes 23 May 2015

Directors Minutes 23 April 2014

Directors Minutes 31 January 2014

Directors Minutes 6 June 2013